picture by  Julie Gatto


The Tame and the Wild is a nostalgic-indie-folk band around the singer-songwriter duo Seja & Flëpp. Its music drives with vocals exploring human emotions among the natural world, sea and stars, youth and age, resiliency and love, boldness and resignation, honesty and memory. The songs urge one to touch those personal situations that are set in and often so tightly bound to nature. The Tame and the Wild see their influences in the sounds of bands such as Daughter, Angus & Julia Stone, Kodaline, Boy or Feist.

The Tame and the Wild played some first shows in 2015 such as Indie Week Manchester (UK), Open Source Festival (D) or Rock-A-Field (L). During a baby-break in 2016/2017, the band focussed on songwriting and recordings rather than live performances.

January Morning, Single-Releases in 2017
Before We Die, EP-Release in 2018
Cold Is The Water, Single & Video Release in 2019
We’re Still Alive, Video Release in 2019

Next EP planned for winter 2019.

The couple plays with full band line-up, stripped-down sets or even as duo for smaller venues.

Current band line-up: Seja Katharina Rockel (vocals, guitars), Flëpp Wenger (bass, backings)
Maurizio DiStasi (guitars, backings), Alain Kremer (guitars), Tom Goedert (keys, backings), Pete Mertens (drums)